Home > X++ stuffs > Workflow Error “No .NET Business Connector Session could be found” in Dynamics AX2009

Workflow Error “No .NET Business Connector Session could be found” in Dynamics AX2009

 

Have you ever encountered such type of error in Workflow? Well I did…

I tried to submit a Workflow Purchase requisition and I ended up getting the following error constantly in my event Viewer. However there was no error in the AX client when submitting the workflow.

I performed the basic trouble-shooting as below.

1)    Checked the Business Connector Proxy in the System Service Account.

2)    Checked the Business connector setting of the AX rich client.

Performing these steps didn’t work for me.

The actual issue was: “The logon password was changed for the local system”. Due to which there was a Host runtime error.

In order to fix the issue please perform the following steps.

·         Go Internet Information Service Manager

I.e. Start à Run à Type in inetmgr

·         Expand the Application Pools and select the configured Workflow

I.e. In my case it’s MicrosoftDynamicsAXWorkflow50

·         Go to MicrosoftDynamicsAXWorkflow50 properties.

·         Under Identity tab in the “Application pool identity please change the password to the local system password which was changed recently”.

·         Stop IIS

·         Start IIS. 

Now try to resubmit the workflow and you’ll find that it has executed successfully.

Categories: X++ stuffs
  1. February 28, 2013 at 10:20 am

    Santosh, thanks for the post. We just ran into this issue. I’m trying to understand what you mean by “please change the password to the local system password which was changed recently” Can you elaborate on that?

  2. December 21, 2010 at 5:19 pm

    Thankyou 🙂

  3. Anitha
    July 8, 2010 at 11:43 am

    Thanks for ur info.. Keep blogging more abt Workflows…

  1. October 11, 2010 at 3:43 pm

Leave a comment